The Scholarship Holders of the Mozart Gesellschaft

Rosalia Gomez Lasheraz © Timo Viz and Giorgos Kivernitis

Rosalia Gomez Lasheraz © Timo Viz and Giorgos Kivernitis

Rosalia Gomez Lasheras, piano

[Translate to English:]

The Spanish pianist Rosalia Gomez Lasheras was born in 1994 in Santiago de Compostela. At the age of five she began to have piano lessons at the Konservatorium Santiago where in 2011 she gained her diploma with the highest marks. She continued her studies at the Konservatorium Utrecht with Prof. Alan Weiss. Since 2015 she has lived in Basle and is studying for her masters with Prof. Claudio Martinez Mehner.

At an early age Rosalia Gomez Lasheras received invitations to perform in the concert halls of the big Spanish cities. After winning famous competitions in Spain like the Infanta Cristina Piano Competition (Madrid 2012) and the Circle de Primavera (Barcelona 2012) she began an international career with invitations to perform in Holland, Austria, Portugal, Belgium, Germany, Russia, Egypt and the USA.

In 2013 she won the first prize at the famous Young Pianist Foundation (YPF)-Competition in Amsterdam which included a recital debut in the chamber music hall of the Concertgebouw Amsterdam.

She has received invitations to international festivals like the Internationale Sommerakademie Mozarteum in Salzburg, the Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival and “Moscow meets friends” in Russia.

She has given solo performances with the Real Filharmonia de Galicia, Orquesta Prejovem, de Orkestakademie, Orquesta Gaos and Noord Nederlands Orkest. She has already performed with famous conductors like Philippe Herreweghe and Matthew Rowe.

Her great interest in chamber music has taken her to international chamber music festivals e.g. the International Chamber Music Festival “Joaquin Turina” (Sevilla), Storioni Festival (Eindhoven) and “Janine Jansen and Friends” (Utrecht).

Her musical development has been furthered by attending master classes with famous pianists like Jerome Rose, Menahem Pressler, Dimitri Bashkirov, Andras Schiff and Elisabeth Leonskaja.